Free shipping on orders over $100 in The USA

Hanz Zimmer, Jacob Shea and David Fleming

Blue Planet II

Format: 2 x LP
Label: Silva Screen
Quantity: 500
Release type: RSD Limited Run / Regional Focus Release

* Limited Numbered Edition
* Double LP on Transparent Blue Coloured Vinyl
* Original BBC Series Soundtrack
* Written by Hans Zimmer, Jacob Shea and David Fleming

Powerful and mesmerising, this Hans Zimmer led soundtrack to the latest BBC natural history epic, narrated by David Attenborough makes its debut on vinyl for Record Store Day 2018.

A sequel to the 2001 series Blue Planet, it took 4 years to complete this seven part new exploration of the underwater worlds, with 125 expeditions across 39 countries and 6000 hours of underwater filming. The series was broadcast on BBC One on 29 October 2017 with viewing figures exceeding 10m and its exposure of plastic pollution in our oceans has started a global conversation about reducing plastic waste. It will appear on US TV screens in February 2018.

With over 120 soundtracks to his credit which have grossed 24 billion dollars at the boxoffice, Hans Zimmer has been honoured with many accolades, an Academy Award, twoGolden Globes, three Grammys, an American Music Award, a Tony Award and The Henry Mancini Award for Lifetime Achievement. His Academy Award nomination for Interstellar marked his 10th Oscar nomination.

The composition is completed by Jacob Shea and David Fleming from Emmy and BAFTA nominated Bleeding Fingers Music. Bleeding Fingers has created original music for productions including the Fox’s The Simpsons, BBC’s Planet Earth II, National Geographic’s Princess Diana In Her Own Words, NBC’s hit Little Big Shots, Sony’s Snatch (TV), Amazon’s American Playboy, AMC’s The Making Of The Mob, Netflix original Roman Empire, History Channel’s Mountain Men.

A Side
1 The Blue Planet
2 Family Theme
3 Surfing Dolphins
4 Abyssal Plain
5 Mobula Rays
6 Race To Feed

B Side
1 Albatross Flight
2 Big Blue
3 Turtle Spa
4 Ducks And Currents
5 Humboldt Squid

C Side
1 Forest Awakens
2 Scavengers Of The Deep
3 Kobudai Transformation
4 Clownfish

D Side
1 Baby Turtle 
2 Weedy Sea Dragon
3 Portuguese Man Of War
4 GBCAWalrus : The Right Piece Of Ice

Regular price $39.99