Living In Darkness

Agent Orange

Living In Darkness

This is a Pre order item will be shipped on or around TBA **Multiple item orders that contain a Pre-Order will not ship until the release date of the Pre-Order**

RSD 2020 release. Adventurous southern California punk trio Agent Orange was the first band to mix surf rock with punk. The group was formed in1979 in Placentia, a small town close to Fullerton and Anaheim, by front man Mike Palm on guitar and lead vocals, Steve Soto on bass, and Scott Miller on drums. That early line-up recorded the classic version of "Bloodstains" in 1979 as a demo produced by Daniel R. van Patten (of the group Berlin ). A year later it was included on the seminal Rodney On The Roq compilation album released by Posh Boy Records. Meanwhile, James Levesque had replaced Steve Soto ( Adolescents ) and the new line-up released their own self-produced and self-released 7" EP in 1980. A year later, the group signed with Robbie Fields ' Posh Boy Records for their debut LP, Living In Darkness , co-produced by Fields and former Simpletones guitarist, Jay Lansford . The album was recorded at Brian Elliot 's store front studio in North Hollywood (a few years before Elliot struck gold writing Madonna 's "Papa Don't Preach"). A milestone in California punk rock history. Includes five bonus tracks. Purple vinyl; includes double-sided lyric insert; edition of 800 (hand-numbered).

01. Too Young To Die
02. Everything Turns Grey
03. Miserlou
04. The Last Goodbye
05. America*
06. Bored Of You*
07. No Such Thing
08. A Cry For Help In A World Gone Mad
09. Bloodstains
10. Living In Darkness
11. Pipeline*
12. Mr Moto*
13. Breakdown*

*Bonus track.

Regular price $23.99