Make My Funk The P-Funk

George Clinton & P. Funk All Stars

Make My Funk The P-Funk Default Title

This is a Pre order item will be shipped on or around new RSD Dates **Multiple item orders that contain a Pre-Order will not ship until the release date of the Pre-Order**

RSD 2020 release. Musical maverick and interstellar comedian George Clinton changed the shape of modern funk with his Parliament and P Funk projects, the first yielding a harder-edged somewhat more traditional form of funk, the latter a goofy, loose and sloppily playful Afrofuturist take on funk innovation. The live shows always stretched the boundaries of plausibility, as well as musical contours, with our hero beaming himself on stage from a massive "mothership" to deliver an excessive funk tour-de-force. Make My Funk The P-Funk takes its name from the group's ubiquitous catchphrase and the tracks are drawn from various live performances stretching from the late 1970s to the early 1990s, and there are some studio recordings as well, such as the instrumental "Good Love". Licensed by Prestige. 180 gram neon violet vinyl.

01. Flashlight
02. Standing On The Verge
03. State Of The Nation
04. Ain't Nothing But A Jam Y'all
05. Good Love
06. Bop Gun
07. Aqua Boogie
08. Maggot Brain

Regular price $22.99