Free shipping on orders over $100 in The USA


Nite People

P.M. Default Title

RSD 2020 release. Obscure rock group Nite People was formed in 1964 in the southern English town of Poole by drummer/singer, Chris "Fergy" Ferguson ; later, guitarist Jimmy Shipstone joined (as Jimmy Warwick ), along with organist Barry Curtis and Jimmy's brother Francis on bass (as Francis Gordon ). Following inconsequential singles for Fontana, with bassist Scott Kirkpatrick , the group signed to Larry Page 's Page One. P.M. , issued in 1970, showed heavier leanings and although originals "Funky Hoe" and "P.M." were captivating, the album probably had too many covers, though the driving cut of The Four Tops ' "Reach Out" was certainly unique. Page also had the group record as The Banana Bunch , before the final split. 180 gram, orange vinyl.

01. P.M.
02. Rock Island Line
03. Train And A River
04. Reach Out I'll Be There
05. Funky Hoe
06. Season Of The Rain
07. Native Land
08. North Canadian Paradise
09. Delilah
10. Peaches En Regalia

Regular price $25.99