Free shipping on orders over $100 in The USA

Texas Soul '69

Various Artists

Texas Soul '69

RSD 2020 release. And so we reach the end of the '60s in History Of Soul Records' highly regarded series of LPs highlighting Texas soul and R&B, and as ever, the emphasis is on hard-hitting dance tracks, sprinkled with some of the deepest ballads. There are not so many big name stars this time around, but the strength of Texas soul is such that the lesser-known artists can more than hold their own against any competition. This is Texas '69 at its very best from strutting southern funk to deep, deep soul. Features Jeanette Williams Johnny Copeland Heti Lloyd Paulette Parker John Roberts Chuck McLean Shirley Butler Calvin Owens & The Fascinators Benny Harper James Taylor Soul Twins Eddie Wilson Luvenia Lewis , and Lamp Sisters . Edition of 500.


A1. Jeanette Williams - Stuff
A2. Johnny Copeland -¬ I Ain't Gonna Take It
A3. Heti Lloyd - I Met My Guy
A4. Paulette Parker - (Gimme Back) My Love
A5. John Roberts - It's All Over
A6. Chuck McLean - Let Me Hear It From You
A7. Shirley Butler - I Don't Want To Beg
B1. Calvin Owens & The Fascinators - The Cat
B2. Benny Harper - My Prayer
B3. James Taylor - Everything About You
B4. Soul Twins - Mr Independent
B5. Eddie Wilson - Must Be Love
B6. Luvenia Lewis - Find A Man That Satisfies
B7. Lamp Sisters - Sweet Daddy Soul

Regular price $25.99