Will Butler


This is a Pre order item will be shipped on 9/25/2020 **Multiple item orders that contain a Pre-Order will not ship until the release date of the Pre-Order**

Generations is an album about identity. With swerving synth-pop & disco-tinged indie rock earworms, Butler explores his place in history. He tries to make sense not only of where he is in life, but also how he got there & where he'll end up next. The album title refers to the previous generations of the Butler family, who undoubtedly helped carve a unique path for Butler's future before he was even born. The album was recorded in Brooklyn, NY with longtime Arcade Fire engineer Mark Lawson right before the COVID-19 pandemic hit the U.S.

Merge -Peak Vinyl LP
Single LP pressed on milky clear with opaque red splatter vinyl in same packaging as standard LP. Includes
coupon for full download

Track listing w/ side splits:
Side A
1 Outta Here
2 Bethlehem
3 Close My Eyes
4 I Don’t Know What I Don’t Know
5 Surrender
Side B
6 Hide It Away
7 Hard Times
8 Promised
9 Not Gonna Die
10 Fine
Regular price $19.99