Free shipping on orders over $100 in The USA

Under The Covers Vol.3

Matthew Sweet & Susanna Hoffs

Under The Covers Vol.3 Default Title


Demon Records - [2LP] (Blue 180 Gram Vinyl, import)

The third collaborative album between alternative rock artist Matthew Sweet and Bangles singer/guitarist Susanna Hoffs.

First released in 2013, on Under The Covers Vol. 3 the duo cover 17 of their favourite tracks from the 1980s. Highlights include versions of R.E.M.'s 'Sitting Still', Kirsty Macoll's 'They Don't Know' and the Smiths' 'How Soon Is Now'.

Pressed on two heavyweight 180g blue vinyl.

Sitting Still [R.E.M.]
Girls Talk [Dave Edmunds]
Big Brown Eyes [The dB's]
Kid [Pretenders]
Free Fallin' [Tom Petty]
Save It For Later [The Beat]
They Don't Know [Kirsty MacColl]
The Bulrushes [The Bongos]
Our Lips Are Sealed [The Go-Go's]

How Soon Is Now [The Smiths]
More Than This [Roxy Music]
Towers Of London [XTC]
Killing Moon [Echo and The Bunnymen]
Trouble [Lindsey Buckingham]
Train In Vain [The Clash]
You're My Favorite Waste of Time [Marshall Crenshaw]
I Would Die 4 U [Prince]
Regular price $34.99